LACMA on a New Year’s Eve

I had been asking and asking my parents for us to go here. They aren’t a big fan of the arts so they usually just wave me off but this time I finally got the chance! So I was able to go there and I got in for free too! perks of looking like a kid!

Honestly I don’t think there’s any difference going to LACMA before and after the new years. I was actually shocked that the place is full packed even during this time of year, I was honestly expecting only 10 persons in the vicinity.

The meuseum is around 4 floors, I haven’t really explored it all since we were only there for a couple of hours and we needed to head back home for the new year’s celebration although I really wanted to go to the other buildings too.


In the museum there are different culture being displayed. There’s the Asia and the Pacific, Greek, South East and more.

There are also alot of different kind of art, There’s this cool part where there’s different lights and videos you could play with. I barely got to go around the place because we need to go home for new year’s eve but I promise next time I’ll go back.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

