A little bit of Yosimite

This oh so wonderful park of snow! This is actually my first time touching and playing with snow. Ironically I always see snow on the west coast while I experience 0% of snow on the East Coast and Yes, I went there on a kinda snowy season ( December )

When we went to this place I was just in awe, the ground was white and full of snow and the trees were big and tall, I couldn’t have wished for a better place to be in and one with nature.

The only sad thing is I have no gloves ( I was not aware we were going here ) so I couldn’t play that long. Sure you can hold snow with you bare hands but the cold gets to you making you drop that snowball you’ve been working on.

The place was enormous and it would be impossible to explore for just a day. The other thing about our trip was we didn’t really researched about it. heck! I didn’t even know we were going there. We played on a small park for a solid hour because we had no idea how snow felt like and we were noobies who were addicted to snow, not wanting to go anywhere that doesn’t involve us playing with snow. We then drove off and believed we were heading to a waterfall but got lost along the way, We also didn’t anticipate the distances between each locations.

We end up staying for just a couple of hours more since we need to go home before sunset and there was no time to rent a cabin because we were leaving to San Fransisco by the morning. It was short but truly a happy experience! I would come again and rent a cabin for a whole solid 3 or 7 days. Again, I still haven’t researched about the place, but I would want to see the beautiful view points, the waterfalls and experience winter sports in this place.


This blog post kinda urged me to make a list to do in Yosimite and I’ll share it with you guys when I actually made a list.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. April ♡ says:

    Danica! Ang cute mo. Talagang ang saya mo tignan sa photos. Ikaw ba naman makahawak na ng snow, sinong di sasaya nu? ❤

    Like

    1. Frances says:

      hahahahah binabatuhan ako ng snow ni papa para daw mukang nag snosnow :))

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

