What I flew and Where I slept in Taiwan

I’m just putting this aside since I feel like I’m gonna babble about them when I blog about my trip to Taiwan.

The Flight

We flew via Eva Air and I was ecstatic because I haven’t rode Eva Air ever since I was a kid. The most thing I was excited for was the FOOD! I mean dude, Eva Air food is yummy. So I got chicken teriyaki with rice while going to taiwan then I got fish and potatoes going home and they were all great! I’d eat them again no problem.

IMG_6502
Chicken Teriyaki with rice and veggies, Apple Juice, Fruits and a Raisin Pound Cake.
IMG_6590
Fish with Potatoes and Veggies, Orange Juice, Fruits and a Lemon pound cake.

The On board entertainment is a bit of a downer for my taste. The movies are a bit less international and there’s only a few to choose from. I’ve always enjoyed onboard entertainment, it helps me catch up with the movies I missed and re-watch the movies I’d want to see again. Eva Air has more selections for the asian people, maybe it’s their way of sharing the Chinese/Taiwan culture. Well I did manage to watch a Chinese movie about a girl with cancer. Yes, it made me cry. I also managed to catch up with 2 broke girls and The Big Bang Theory for a while.

DSC_2154
Manila from above

Overall the flight was smooth and the animation for the safety guidelines are very interesting and funny to watch, though I have to admit there are times I ask myself if it’s child appropriate and Of course I’ll fly with them again. They got me with their food.

They actually have a promo for a roundtrip flight to Taipei (Filipino Peeps Only)
starting from USD95, Promo last till 30th April. Click here to know more.

DSC_2173.jpg

We Landed at Tao Yuan International Airport and it was gloomy, We did the usual procedure then we bought a taiwan sim card in the airport. It’s night time and we just went to our hotels via bus.

How to go to Ximending from Tao Yuan International Airport

  • Freego bus (飛狗巴士) buses go to Ximending (XMD) then you walk from there, walking is pretty essential in Taiwan and it’s also pretty relaxing. You’d get to see more if you do this.

Tip: If you’ll take a taxi when you’re already near your destination you might get ripped off. 

Land Accommodation

We stayed in a 3 star hotel called Re’lite Hotel, It’s a small hotel that’s newly renovated it’s a good hotel for a short stay. It also has a rooftop breakfast. The breakfast is mostly asian style. They also have a good view of Taipei’s Streets, One other good thing is that there’s a parking area besides it. Although you gotta pay extra for it.

It also has easy access to the 7-11 ( 2-3minutes walk ) and to the ever famous Ximending (8minutes walk) it’s also near the train station and the largest kareoke bar in Taiwan.

The Hotel and Accommodation was very homy, The people were nice and helpful. They would answer you in english as much as they can. I’m also happy with their house keeping, Some of them smiles and some don’t but I don’t mind it, They must’ve just had a bad day. They also didn’t charged us when we accidentally slammed a luggage on their electronic sliding doors ( It broke,对不起,老板! )

I would come back and stay here again, it’s in a good location and has good people. What more can you ask for? 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

