San Francisco in 2Days

It’s been exactly 3 months since I’ve visited San Fransisco. Our stay was limited and We couldn’t decide what to do. For starts Me and My Family haven’t shopped in US and this is prolly our last stop here in US Soil. Plus there’s me who wants to see and feel and eat alot of SF as possible. But as much as I wanted too… We have a schedule to keep and my parents are in charge of the trip.

First Night: Pier 39

It was 6pm when we finally got to San Fransisco all the way from Fresno. We checked-in at an awesome hotel named Zephyr Hotel near the bay. It had great location and everything on arm’s reach. We then freshen up and went straight to Pier 39 because my mom’s close friends are in town and we’re gonna have dinner together. As I walked there I was in awe with SF even at night and raining. It’s just a beauty, After a while of walking around we then saw mom’s friends and we continued our way inside Pier 39. Inside it has a lot of stores, boutiques and restaurants.

DSC_1750.jpg
As you can see my dad has awesome photo skills.

After a while they finally decided to eat at Chowders, as they eat they chatted the night away. Making me and my sister bored out of our lives so we decided to walk around the place. I didn’t took a lot of photos since It’s already late and most of the shops are already close.

First Day: Shopping, Worship and a Friend

We woke up early and ate our breakfast at Ihop because it’s near to our hotel, I swear I’ve been eating Ihop all the time in this trip I’m getting sick of it. after breakfast we went to union square. We were there to find a new luggage and to check out some shopping items. I barely shopped for anything, I just bought one sweater and that was it. We then went to Daily City just for church, after church I then asked my mom to go to my friend’s house since she’s in San Fransisco and we wanted to catch up. We just played pingpong or table tennis at the hotel I’m staying in. We played while we talk and then we had some In-n-out burgers afterwards. It was a pleasant night but part of me is so frustrated that we didn’t get to see much of San Fransisco.

IMG_5889

Second Day and Last: Tourist Spots & Still shopping uhg.

As the last day of our SF experience we decided not to eat at Ihop! ( Yey! ) We managed to find an asian restaurant that serves decent meals. Since it was already around 10am we decided to eat heavy and think of this as our lunch for today. I ordered chicken and it was okay. I liked how it filled me up.

12919259_10153409513221825_1479524169_n

We then proceeded to Fisherman’s Wharf and Pier 39 to look at the view and enjoy San Fransisco for it’s beauty.

Afterwards we took a tram to Union Square, bought some stuff. Last shopping we could squeeze through then went back to the hotel for our check out. And then we went to our last stop The Gold Gate Bridge.

We then went and tried to find a convenience store because my mom can’t say good bye to a country without doing groceries. After which we then went to the airport and had to say goodbye to San Fransisco.


 

I know we barely seen San Fransisco. I’ve barely ate their famous delicacies but even if my SF experience kinda sucks a little, I hope you find something interesting in here.

My take aways from SF:

  1. This place is like New York but way more laid back.
  2. Living in this place will be so exciting plus you can go anywhere in an instant.
  3. People here are fancy, it’s where I saw the fanciest Ross I’ve ever seen.
  4. There are too many things to go back to.
  5. Rats still exist here, honestly I’ve seen like 3 of them while walking on the streets.

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

